Getting to Know Me(me)

Amethyst Locks
2 min readFeb 8, 2021

I am unique, I am special, I am me. I am a sweet disaster!
I am living large and taking charge!
Sometimes it takes me all day to get nothing done.
I have a fear of speed bumps but I’m slowly getting over it.
Sometimes I prefer to use my face for emoticons.
I like my bed more than I like most people.
I’m not concerned about my age, I don’t feel a day over fabulous!
I just like to be my selfie!
If you don’t like me, but you follow everything I do, darling you’re a fan!
I get ignored so often that my nickname should be “Terms and Conditions”.
Sometimes I open my mouth and my mother comes out.
Love me, hate me — either way, you’re spending your time thinking of me!
CAUTION: You might get addicted to me.
You couldn’t handle me, even if I came with instructions.
Deep conversations with someone who understands me, are everything.
Dear YouTube, I will always skip ads.
If you’re cooler than me, does that make me hotter than you?
I’m half princess, half ninja, deal with it!
I’m not superstitious but I am super!
I’m almost perfect (When I heavily edit my selfies).
WARNING: I have an attitude and I know how to use it!
I’m not the sort of person you should put on speakerphone.
I’m so HOT, I make fire!
Judge me (When you are perfect).
Be real with me, or just leave me alone.
I thought growing older would take longer.
I find acting like a grown up totally exhausting.
It took me a long time not to judge myself through someone else’s eyes.
Let me be me… Because once I change, you will miss the ‘me’ in me.
My daily routine: Get up, be brilliant, go back to bed, repeat.
I love it when song lyrics totally apply to my current situation.
If you tickle me, I am not responsible for your injuries.

Am I a word? A sentence? Yes, sometimes. Am I a story, or a novel? Far less so, so friend, lest you have some insight into this story, this novel, this broad-based version of real life in a broad-band world, then I suggest you step back and take a good look at me, and YOU tell ME who I am?

--

--

Amethyst Locks

Evanescent Cam Model and Aspiring Blogger. Sextroverted Expat, Pansexual BDSM Enthusiast. Paused World Traveler, A Sweet Disaster in Solitude. AmethystLocks.com